I am sitting on the kitchen counter watching the milk to make sure that it doesn’t boil over onto the counter like it does just about every night that I make yogurt. My brain so quickly forgets its simple task at hand even when I stand over the milk to make sure it doesn’t boil over I still find myself wandering into my room plopping myself onto my bed and picking my book up, till I suddenly remember that I was just in the kitchen watching the milk, so I get up to go back into the kitchen and then find myself walking over to my computer to journal about the days events, maybe even talk about how I always forget to watch the milk as I remember oh yah I am supposed to be watching the milk, then I decide to take my computer into the kitchen and type about how I forget to watch the milk so that I keep my mind on watching the milk. The milk just started boiling time to turn it off.

