I am trying to have some discipline in my life. I really want to develop my writing, and blogging is something that helps me. But I am still such a beginner. Sometimes as I start to write a post, I get ideas of what to write and a seed of inspiration grows, like a child learning to ride a bike, picking up speed then getting scared, wobbling all over the road, and then slamming on the brakes. I don’t know how to write all of my thoughts, and when the inspiration comes I don’t know what to do with it. I stop short, slam on the brakes. I guess it is just a process that grows with time and familiarity. The more you do something the better at it you get. The other day I prayed to God that he would make me a good writer, smiling to myself at the idea of such a prayer, hey God could you oh I don’t know, maybe make me like a good writer or something, and how about also if you give me some talent at singing, , maybe also you could make me a good painter and a musician too, thanks God that would be so cool if you could do that for me. That’s how silly I felt my prayer was, but he answered me with the simple truth that I need more discipline in my life, and so that is my goal, I won’t worry about my writing abilities or lack of, I am simply going to make it a priority in my life, I am going to write.

